Forest Essentials Light Day Lotion Lavender & Neroli Review

Hey there!

Are you one of those who do not like layering up too many products when it comes to skincare? If yes, then you’d be delighted to read this post. 😉

Sometime back I was on a look out for a face moisturizer to suit my acne-prone, combination-oily skin type, that’s when I visited the Forest Essentials store in Pacific Mall, Delhi. The sales assistant recommended me their Light Day Lotion Madurai Jasmine & Mogra but I refused to try that since I was already using their Night Treatment Cream Jasmine & Patchouli. I am one of those who’d like to experience variety and gets bored of a fragrance after using it for a while. She then asked me to try the Lavender & Neroli variant. As soon as I tried this one, I knew its coming home with me. Read on to know more.

DSC01152

Brand Claims:-

This Light Day Lotion is a silky light weight lotion that steeps into the skin easily leaving it soft and smooth with a non-greasy feel. It has an SPF 25 due to Yasada Bhasma, which is a natural sunscreen and an herb infused derivative offering long-lasting protection from the harsh rays of the sun leaving skin supple, toned and fresh.

Pure Lavender water, which is therapeutic and calming, nourishing Oat kernel extract and stimulating Neroli oil combined with zinc, known for its healing and regenerative qualities, to firm and clarify the skin.

It also contains Ayurvedic herbs like Ashwagandha and Gokharu along with Almond, Wheat germ and Olive oils, which not only provide nourishment but also prevent the skin from the damaging effect of free radicals.

Directions to use:-

After cleansing and toning, take a small amount and massage gently using upwards strokes on face and neck with fingertips.

Price & Quantity:-

The product contains 40 ml lotion and retails for Rs. 1,750/- 😮

Packaging:-

The product comes in a luxurious golden bottle with a pump dispenser which is spill-proof and safe to travel with. Besides that, all the product related information (Ingredients, Mfg. date etc) is mentioned on the bottle itself.

DSC01162

DSC01160

My Experience:-

Now that I have used this lotion completely, I am in a better state to comment about its efficiency. This one has got non-runny yet light weight consistency which is apt for combination-oily skin type. It glides on the skin comfortably and gets absorbed minutes after application without feeling greasy which is great for combination/oily skin. It hydrates well and doesn’t cause any break outs. The mild lavender fragrance of this lotion is super soothing and least bothersome. In addition, it has got SPF 25 which is a bonus for people like me who prefer one product to do everything. ( Lazy bums :D)

IMG_2291

However, I do think that the quantity provided doesn’t justify the price tag of this lotion since you’ll end up using it in about two months or less depending on your usage.

So if you don’t mind splurging on natural skincare for yourself then in my opinion this day lotion is good to be added in your kitty as one pump of it protects from sun damage and gives adequate hydration to your skin on daily basis without causing any irritation or break out.

You can buy this product from any of the Forest Essentials retail outlets across India or online at Forest Essentials or Nykaa.com

Did you like what you just read? Connect with me socially or comment down below with your feedback. I’d love to hear from you.

Until next time, stay beautiful! ❤

Leave a comment